Skip links

Lana Del Rey – Born To Die (LP)

40.00  inc. VAT

On her stirring debut album, New York singer-songwriter Lizzy Grant and most likely to succeed in 2012 transforms into the more bombastically-named Lana Del Rey and absolutely wallows in it. The songs are husky and sensual in a way that hits the sweet spot cat power has abdicated since ‘The Greatest‘. ‘Born To Die‘ the album is a collection of tracks about which Lana says “the songs i’ve written are an homage to true love and a tribute to living life on the wild side.”

The songs are atmospheric, orchestral retro-’60s-sounding pop that showcases her torchy image and sensuously husky singing style.


Side A
A1. Born to Die
A2. Off to The Races
A3. Blue Jeans
A4. Video Games
A5. Diet Mountain Dew
A6. National Anthem

Side B
B1. Dark Paradise
B2. Radio
B3. Carmen
B4. Million Dollar Man
B5. Summertime Sadness
B6. This Is What Makes Us Girls


Alternative/Indie/Punk, Indie Pop/Dream Pop, Pop, Singer-Songwriter/Folk

Weight 0.65 kg


SKU: CR05227 Availability: Available on backorder