Skip links

Rumplestiltskin – Rumplestiltskin (LP)

28.00 31.00  inc. VAT
23.80 26.35  inc. VAT

Psychedelic, funky hard-rock with plenty of distorted guitar and Hammond by this “supergroup” created by legendary producer Shel Talmy and featuring some of the best session musicians from the UK: Herbie Flowers (bass), Alan Parker (guitar), Clem Cattini (drums), Alan Hawkshaw (keyboards) plus Peter Lee Sterling (Daniel Boone!) on powerful vocals.

This is their first album from 1970, originally released in the UK, Europe and the US, now officially reissued on vinyl for the first time, faithful to the original UK edition with the effects between songs and the lavish gatefold sleeve (both omitted on the US one).

RIYL: Led Zeppelin, Ugly Custard, Hungry Wolf, Black Cat Bones, Atomic Rooster…

*Original UK artwork in gatefold sleeve
*Sourced from the original master tapes
*Insert with liner notes by Alec Palao and rare photos / memorabilia

Side 1: 1. Make Me Make You – 2. Poor Billy Brown – 3. Knock On My Door – 4. No One To Turn To
Side 2: 1. Mr. Joe (Witness For The Defence) – 2. Pate de Foie Gras – 3. Rumplestilskin – 4. Squadron Leader Johnson


Blues Rock, Hard Rock, Progressive Rock (60s-70s)

Weight 0.55 kg


Catalogue Number: SOMM085UPC: 4040824093143 SKU: CR06107

Additional information

Weight 0.55 kg