Skip links

Beyonce – Cowboy Carter (2LP)

43.00  inc. VAT

Beyoncé returns with her eighth studio album, COWBOY CARTER, the follow up to last year’s act i, RENAISSANCE. Lead single ‘TEXAS HOLD ‘EM’ has topped the UK singles chart for four consecutive weeks and is Beyoncé’s 22nd top 10 solo song in the UK.

Beyoncé has revealed the tracklist for her new album, Cowboy Carter. The Renaissance follow-up features her rumoured cover of Dolly Parton’s heartbreak classic “Jolene,” as well as an appearance from country legend Willie Nelson on a song titled “Smoke Hour.” Beyoncé shared the tracklist graphic on her social media accounts; the vintage-style poster features an extended title for the project: Cowboy Carter and the Rodeo Chitlin’ Circuit.

Cowboy Carter arrives on physical formats on April 12th and includes the singles “16 Carriages” and “Texas Hold ’Em.” With the latter hit, Beyoncé made history as the first Black woman ever to top Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart. The song also reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, marking Beyoncé’s ninth chart-topper and first since “Break My Soul.”

The imminent LP also features tracks with titles like “Spaghettii,” “The Linda Martell Show,” “Riiverdance,” “Tyrant,” and “Dolly P.”
Some tracks that are present in the digital edition (“Spaghettii”, “Flamenco”, “The Linda Martell Show”, “Ya Ya” and “Oh Louisiana”—all five titles stylized in all caps) are not included.

Upon announcement, Beyoncé called her next album act ii. She recently shared the artwork and a note on Cowboy Carter. “This ain’t a Country album,” she clarified in the statement. “This is a ‘Beyoncé’ album.”


* Updated official tracklist below via Sony.

Side A
1. Ameriican Requiem [5:25]
2. Blackbiird (The Beatles cover) [2:11]
3. 16 Carriages [3:47]
4. Protector [3:04]
5. My Rose [0:53]

Side B
1. Smoke Hour with Willie Nelson [0:50]
2. Texas Hold ‘Em [3:53]
3. Bodyguard [4:00]
4. Dolly P [0:22]
5. Jolene (Dolly Parton cover) [3:09]
6. Daughter [3:23]
7. Alliigator Tears [2:59]

Side C
1. Smoke Hour II [0:29]
2. Just For Fun [3:24]
3. II Most Wanted [3:28]
4. Levii’s Jeans (feat. Post Malone) [4:17]
5. Flamenco [1:40]
6. Desert Eagle [1:12]

Side D
1. Riiverdance [4:11]
2. II Hands II Heaven [5:41]
3. Tyrant [4:10]
4. Sweet ★ Honey ★ Buckiin’ [4:56]
5. Amen [2:25]


Hip-Hop/R'n'B/Neo-Soul, Pop

Weight N/A


SKU: CR05971

Additional information

Weight N/A